Board & Staff

The Press is led by a dedicated and hard-working Board of Directors, which functions as the publisher. Counted among these are established writers, critics, academics, and journalists, who read and solicit manuscripts for the Press.

Board of Directors
Douglas Barbour (President)
Diane Bessai (Honourary Member)
Jenna Butler (Secretary)
Merrill Distad (Member-at-Large)
Kit Dobson
Paul Hjartarson (Treasurer)
Smaro Kamboureli (Member-at-Large)
Don Kerr (Member-at-Large)
Nicole Markotić
Suzette Mayr (On Leave)
Anne Nothof (Vice-President)
Michael Phair
Linda Quirk
Eva Radford
Leslie Vermeer (Member-at-Large)

Matt Bowes, General Manager
Claire Kelly, Marketing and Production Coordinator
Christine Kohler, Office Administrator